MCX Holidays 2018

Trading Holiday 2018 MCX / Trading Holiday NCDEX 2018

Multi Commodity Exchange (MCX) and National Commodity & Derivatives Exchange (NCDEX) of India remain close for trading on following days:

Sr. No DATE DAY HOLIDAY / FESTIVAL MORNING SESSION EVENING SESSION
1. 01/01/2018 Monday New Years Day Open Closed
2. 26/01/2018 Friday Republic Day Closed Closed
3. 13/02/2018 Tuesday Mahashivratri Closed Open
4. 02/03/2018 Friday Holi (2nd day) Closed Open
5. 25/03/2018 Sunday* Ram Navami Closed Closed
6. 29/03/2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti Closed Open
7. 30/03/2018 Friday Good Friday Closed Close
8. 14/04/2018 Saturday Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti Closed Open
9. 01/05/2018 Tuesday Maharashtra Day Closed Open
10. 15/06/2018 Friday Ramzan ID (Id-UI-Fitar) Closed Open
11. 15/08/2018 Wednesday Independence Day Closed Closed
12. 22/08/2018 Wednesday Bakri ID (Id-UI-Zua) Closed Open
13. 10/09/2018 Monday Moharum Closed Open
14. 13/09/2018 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi Closed Open
15. 02/10/2018 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti Closed Closed
16. 19/10/2018 Friday Dassera Closed Open
17. 08/11/2018 Thursday Diwali – Laxmi Pujan Closed Open (Muhurat trading)*
18. 09/11/2018 Friday Diwali – Balipratipada Closed Open
19. 21/11/2018 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti Closed Open
20. 21/12/2017 Friday Id-E-Milad Closed Open
21. 25/12/2018 Thursday Christmas Closed Closed

Public Holidays and Festivals falling on Saturday / Sundays:

Dewali Muhurat Trading 2018 (Diwali Amavasya – Laxmi Puja):

 

  • Commodity Segment Diwali Muhurat Trading / Deepavali 2018 Muhurat Trading will be held on Thursday, nov 08, 2018 from xxx PM To xxx PM (Diwali Amavasya – Laxmi Puja).
  • Currency Derivatives Segment Diwali Muhurat Trading will be held on Thursday, nov 08, 2018 from xxx PM To xxx PM.

Note: On the occasion of Diwali (Laxmi Poojan Day), futures contracts of all commodities will be available for Muhurat Trading.

India Commodity Market Timings (MCX Trading Time / NCDEX Trading Hours)

Trading in commodity market takes place on all days of the week (except Saturdays and Sundays and holidays declared by the Exchange in advance). Please note that market trading hours may change. Please visit MCX / NCDEX website for more detail. Current market timings of the commodity segment in India are:

  • Morning Session Timing: 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Evening Session Timing: 5:00 PM – 11:30 PM / 11:55 PM*

*Note: The evening session trading timings are being revised twice a year in order to comply with the US daylight saving timings. Usually summer the closing time is 11:30 PM and in Winter its 11:55 PM.

  • Check if MCX closed today?
  • What are MCX holiday hours?
  • MCX Market holidays for year

Note

  • 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM/ 9:30 PM for Internationally linked agricultural commodities.
  • Timings for the Muhurat trading shall be notified by the Exchange subsequently.

Live mcx price : Visit here

Comex live price : Visit here

Mcx free tips intraday : Visit here

Free Crude tips  : Visit here

 Free nifty tips : visit here

Stock Future Tips : Visit here

Post Comment